Friendship Lamp Reviews

Find reviews from our happy customers.

Customer reviews

4.86
Based on 95 reviews
Kennedy
May 27, 2020
I surprised my best friend with this as a college graduation present as we both separated to go to different graduate schools & we both absolutely love it! They work very well & are super cute!
Jennifer Wells
May 26, 2020
So great! i live East coast my mom is West coast. We feel closer. Each time we see the light it makes us smile!
Tiana
May 25, 2020

Absolutely great! Worked perfectly not too difficult to set up, about as tricky as you’d expect. Love these 💕



Friendship Lamp photo review
Nicole C.
May 21, 2020




The Friendship Lamps were a Mother’s Day gift for my mom who lives on the other side of the country, but now I’m starting to wonder if it was more of a gift for myself (haha). Who would’ve thought that something so small as a light simply turning on would bring me so much joy knowing when my mom is thinking of me. Absolutely love them!





Friendship Lamp photo review
Shenee
May 20, 2020
Super cute little lamps. I bought one for my boyfriend and I. He lives overseas in the UK and it’s amazing to know he’s there thinking of me. We FaceTime constantly and he’ll just randomly tap the light and it’ll light up. We even made up little codes with the colours so we know what we’re thinking. Such a great little idea. Excited to see what else you guys have in store!
Celeste Hotaling
May 20, 2020
I got my 2 friendship lamps for my mother and daughter for Mother’s Day. While they only live 4 miles apart it is still so exciting to see their faces when one of their lamps start blinking!
Lynn Rudnick
May 19, 2020
So much fun! My 4 year old grandson and I are having a great time keeping in touch. I had trouble with setup that I am pretty sure was my fault and the support couldn’t have been more responsive or helpful.
Mac McAlister
May 16, 2020
I've been so happy since I received this product. My best friend and I don't live too far away from each other however- with our conflicting schedules we rarely get to see each other. This was the perfect way to let her know that I'm thinking about her. I know we both get giddy when our lamps turn on  Also customer service is so on point! They were quick to respond and promptly fixed our issue. I'd highly recommend this product to anyone having a hard time right now
Kris
May 15, 2020
Absolutely love the lamps! It's a wonderful way to communicate.
Steve
May 14, 2020
Worked with Nicola from support when I first got my lamps to change the length of time they stay on after being touched.  Support is excellent. I highly recommend these.
Bailey
May 14, 2020
Can’t say enough great things about this product or the shop. Absolutely in love!!
Martha R Swindler
May 14, 2020
My mother loves getting different colors from different grandchildren! A great way to send love regularly-especially if shut inside the house!
Amy Babb
May 14, 2020
Once we got them both hooked up!!! WOW!!! My mom passed away April 16th and I purchased my brother and sister in law a lamp. Now we can let each other know we are thinking about each other when we want to say Hi or Love you.
Tessa
May 12, 2020
My mom and I loved our lamps! I bought one for her for Mother's Day as we live long-distance most of the year, and aside from texting/calling, this is really a cute way to say 'I'm thinking about you.' The lamps arrived within the window they said they would and were seamless to set up. Thank you!
Stacey
May 12, 2020

My mom has been going through a really rough time, made worse by the pandemic lockdown. I gave her one of these lamps so she’d remember we’re there for her, even if we can’t visit. We send each other lights all day.



Deirdre
May 12, 2020
Works like magic!
Jen Bein
May 10, 2020
Funnest gift ever. I gave my Mom one, she lives three states away. She always knows when I’m thinking of her!!!
Kathryn
May 10, 2020
Excellent product and customer service!
Gary Gaughan
May 7, 2020



Especially in the current situation with COVID19 long distance connections matter a lot more than normal. I got a set for my boyfriend who lives away from home and holds family very dear to him. He was very touched with the thoughtful gift and is very excited to use with his family and also extend the group to not only his parents but his siblings too.












Bailey W
May 5, 2020
I bought a set of these lamps for my best friend who lives far away from me.  The support I received from ordering to trouble shooting during set-up was very fast and helpful.  Thank you for all your support we feel just a bit closer ❤️
Jackie Johns
May 3, 2020
Lamps arrived very quickly and were very easy to setup. This is a great way to let a loved one know when you are thinking of them. My best friend and I love them!

Enjoy Pequeno
May 3, 2020
I love this product and it came quickly, safely, and was clean and well packaged. I had accidentally put the wrong address on my order and they were extremely helpful and communicative. I would definitely order from this store again!

Friendship Lamp photo review
Lacey
April 28, 2020
Ordered this as a Christmas gift in 2019 to my parents as I’m in the military traveling around a lot. My light reflects on their lamp over 2,000 miles! Due to the holiday demand, this company was very responsive and excellent with communicating the long shipping time. I just ordered another one for my grandmother to keep her busy! Great long distance gift! I will keep ordering and recommending their product!
Nicolle
April 25, 2020
While I think the lamps are a bit expensive, they were a great gift and my mom and I are really enjoying them. I had an issue with the setup and emailed the support team and they got back to me right away and we were able to solve the issue. Now they are working great.

4 stars only because I think they are priced too high. Otherwise, I'm satisfied with the purchase.
Todd
April 25, 2020
Awesome product!!!
Carol Trammel
April 24, 2020
I am a solitary person and in normal times that is fine. I can jump in the car and go see friends and family. Now with the global pandemic I can't go see my loved ones and they can't come see me. We text and that helps but not enough. Then I found FriendLamps and just had to get them. It was the best decision ever!!! When that lamp lights up I know I am loved. I know in that moment that I am being thought of. I can't even express how much it has helped me feel connected. I'm separate but not alone. You are touching lives more than you will ever know. Thank you for such a fabulous product! I very highly recommend FriendLamps, especially for anyone that lives alone.
Linda D.
April 23, 2020
beautiful lamp! would definitely recommend to anyone! my daughter loved this for her birthday and it really helps to brighten her room!
Megan Young
April 21, 2020
Let me just say, by far the best customer service I have ever experienced. They answer emails immediately and are so willing to help. That in itself is enough to make me choose this lamp above all the others. I love that you can pick which color light you want to use. I like a calm vibe in my bedroom so I use the dim pink and it’s so relaxing. It is so easy to use, even for someone like myself who is terrible with electronics. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! I have to give a shoutout to Nicola from customer service, so so helpful. She responded to my email in an hour and cleared up my confusion.
Hannah
April 21, 2020
These are so nice to have right now--a great way to communicate with my family
Therese M
April 21, 2020
Mine arrived today. Set it up, along with my mum's and my sister's. Easy to set up (after a video call to my mum 😂). We all live 1000's of km's apart! A great way to show we are thinking of each other ❤️
Susan Braband
April 20, 2020
Love it!
Jill
April 19, 2020
We love our lamps! Thank you!
Friendship Lamp photo review
Jess M
April 15, 2020
I LOVE these lamps! Just got it set up with my friend on the other side of the country. It’s nice to see it light up on its own when she’s thinking of me...it’s a little more unique than just getting a text. The soft glow of each color is really nice at night. The set up was super easy and the function of the lamp is easy as well. I would definitely buy them again. Maybe I will! Depends on where we all end up. Thank you again!
Friendship Lamp photo review
Tara Eaton
April 12, 2020
Excellent customer service. Such a fun gift. My mother loves it.
Friendship Lamp photo review
Ian & Lena
April 11, 2020
We have three daughters who have all left the nest, and a grandson who has just turned one, so we love using these lamps to connect with everyone! Our grandson loves tapping the lamp and keeping us connected.
Bob
April 10, 2020
The friendship lamps were a present to the family from our youngest daughter. As a man who still misses his typewriter I was not quite sure what to do but an e-mail to Friendship lamps took care of it: Nicola set us up in no time. What great service! Now we are enjoying our lamps immensely. Thank you! Bob
Friendship Lamp photo review
Debbie
April 10, 2020
These are the cutest gift! I get to let my Bestie know when I’m thinking of her ♥️ Love them
Easy to set up and away you go
Anonymous
March 25, 2020
Feeling the love between the US, UK & Australia!
Emilie Doiron
March 19, 2020
Setup was super easy and they work great! I will be purchasing more for sure. The product itself is amazing so far, if you plan on purchasing it is a great investment that you will be satisfied with.
Munkhnomin
March 17, 2020
The friendship lamps are really cute and easy to set up. Changing the colors is really easy too, so that one person doesn't stuck to one color. Since its only two of us, we use the various colors to express our mood, which is a refreshing way for us to communicate.
Patricia M.
March 12, 2020
I ordered this lamp for myself and my daughter. We both love, love love it.
Anonymous
March 2, 2020
Very sweet gift and fairly easy to set up. Sometimes, I wish it turned off after some time instead of staying lit until it's manually turned off.... or maybe I just don't wait long enough?
Tim
February 26, 2020
We love our friendship lamps. One in the pair was defective and they replaced it quickly and easily. Works like a charm!
Jess spittler
February 23, 2020
These are worth the money! And the customer support is above and beyond!! Was able to troubleshoot with someone on a sunday at 5pm. They responded immediately and solved our problem :):) thanks guys!
Katy P.
February 23, 2020
I love the concept of these lights. They were easy to set up and they are fun to use. I’ll be moving away from my best friend soon and wanted these as a fun reminder that we’re still here for each other. The ONLY downfall is they only seem to stay lit for about a half an hour. Sometimes I miss when she has sent me a color.... I wish it would stay on until I manually let it know I have received her notification. Edit: customer service reached out right away and they were able to change settings so the lights stay on longer, my friend and I never miss each other now!
Sondra Adkins
February 20, 2020
4/5
Sydney L.
February 13, 2020
I love these lamps. Got them for a friend and her sister when the sister moved across the country so that they could stay connected. They're small, simple, and beautiful.
Michael Davis
February 10, 2020
Works exactly as was supposed to
Lena Höbel
February 8, 2020
Setting up didn't work as expected, but costumer's service was a blessing, I have never experienced a support that good! Respect!
My best friend and I can communicate over the lamps without problems, we set up a special code with colours having different meanings. It's awesome!!
Anonymous
February 4, 2020
Perfect gift for long-distance grandparents. Old people accessible for sure!
Anonymous
February 3, 2020
It has been a great gift so far. Connecting my son in Paris with his grandparents in Cleveland has been awesome.
Jesper Dittberner
February 3, 2020
Did everything to keep a happy customer!
Eric T.
February 3, 2020
Just awesome!
Friendship Lamp photo review
Nicole R
February 3, 2020
These lamps are SO perfect. Super easy to set up and worked great right away. I am so happy with them. Thank you!!
Laurie
January 31, 2020
These lamps are so fun! My husband and I have one at our house on the east coast, while my dad, mom, and brother have one at theirs on the west coast. We “assigned” colors to each of us so we all know who is touching the lamp and we have used them every day since setting them up! My only complaint so far is that I was not able to ship my parents’ lamp directly to them through the company when I made the purchase. Both lamps came together to me and I had to pay an additional $15 to send one of the lamps through USPS to my parents. Other than that, they have worked great for the past couple of weeks and I would highly recommend!
Leah Jaber
January 31, 2020
5/5
Hailey
January 31, 2020
this is so cool and so fun, the only irritating thing is that it has a usb plug in and so you have to go buy another block to plug it in. other than that it was great!
Kendall
January 30, 2020
I use these to connect with my little sisters that live across the country from me. So fun and special.
Anonymous
January 30, 2020
5/5
Patty
January 28, 2020
4/5
Friendship Lamp photo review
Amanda B
January 23, 2020
I got this for my Mom for Christmas. She absolutely loves it and looks forward to me getting home from work and sending her a little “hi”. We did have some problems at first connecting, but the customer service group worked with us until it was resolved. So friendly. May even buy one for my aunt so she can join the group. 😊
Tammy S.
January 22, 2020
4/5
Anonymous
January 21, 2020
The lamps look great and work great. The kids are having so much fun checking the lamp to see if their cousin or grandparents are thinking about them!
Barbara W.
January 21, 2020
Great customer service! The light brings a smile every time we send and receive a "light" message"!
Jenny
January 20, 2020
5/5
Derek
January 15, 2020
These lamps are fantastic, my girlfriend really appreciates being able to send a quick thought to her family on the other side of the country. My original order came with defective USB cables but the company rushed me out replacement cables with no issue and they were here in time for Christmas. Great product, good customer service.
Jenny
January 14, 2020
I love the idea and seeing my lamp light up from my best friend. Setup was easy and the lamp is very simple to use and I love the clean look. Unfortunately the item was delayed in shipping due to quality issues and did not meet there usual fast shipping that I had read in reviews. So unfortunately my lamps were not delivered until after Christmas.
Amanda V.
January 14, 2020
From start to finish, all my interactions with the Friendship Lamp staff were really positive. They were quick to notify my when there would be a delay due to increased demand around the holidays. Delays can be frustrating, but I appreciated how proactive and accommodating they were to minimize the impact of the delay. They were also quick to respond with helpful information and assistance when my sister needed help with setup. I am considering buying a few more lamps for the rest of my family! Thank you Friendship Lamps!!
Tabatha S.
January 13, 2020
Smaller than expected but absolutely love these! They were a Christmas gift for my mom.
Jennifer
January 13, 2020
We love them!!! What a cool idea it keeps friends that are far away close. It brings a smile to my face every time I see mine glowing ! Love, LOVE, LOVE IT!
Anonymous
January 12, 2020
We love these! We bought these for my parents for Christmas so they can stay connected with the grandkids. Best gift for family who lives far away!
the.wifey91
January 11, 2020
Was easy to set up and I did intially have an issue with connecting both of my lamps and support got back to me within a couple of days and I was able to fix it pretty fast! I was certainly impressed with the beauty of the colors and the selection of them as well.
In my opinion, the website should definitely have easier navigation and more options for account owners or buyers. Thanks!
Juan B.
January 9, 2020
I appreciate the minimalist approach the designers took by using one button, but I would have preferred a more complex interface, like having a separate button to send the colors, and another to reset the connection, as I had to reset my wifi settings multiple times while traveling. Other than this, it works quite well for me and my partner, we enjoy waking up to each other's colors.
APRIL MUSSER
January 9, 2020
It was so easy to set up (I just watched the video and was good to go in less than 10 minutes) and my grandmother LOVES it. My 3 year old daughter knows when she touches it she's telling her Yaya "hello" and "I love you" and my grandmother gets so excited about it. We get busy and bogged down and probably don't call or text her as often as we should and this not only lets her know we are still thinking about her but it also reminds me to set aside time to call. Thank you so much.
ALYSHA
December 27, 2019
Great Gift for Empty Nester! A simple way to let them know you're thinking of them & it's modern design works with most decor.
Evelynn S.
December 23, 2019
When I first got the lamp, the cords they gave me were faulty, but they sent me new ones that allow my lamps to work perfectly. I did have another issue where my sensor wasn't registering touch, but they fixed that too. The customer service is really good.
Anonymous
December 15, 2019
Had some issues getting the lamps fixed for set up & working with the customer service team was an absolute breeze!! Loving my lamp 🤩
Jordan B.
December 9, 2019
Excellent customer service and great product. Would definitely order again
Danna
November 27, 2019
I bought it as a gift and my friend loved it!!! Will be buying another for myself!
Friendship Lamp photo review
Benjamin Pluym
October 12, 2019
This is a great way to connect our family across continents. With siblings all over the world, it's tough finding ways to feel connected in a special, meaningful way. I got my sister in Australia one while I have one here in the States. Now, I cannot wait to see my lamp light up and know my sister is thinking of me! So brilliantly original! Thank you!
Meghan H.
September 5, 2019
The company was extremely helpful in helping me set it up and was very accommodating.
Erin
September 4, 2019
I love when I walk in the room and the lamp is glowing the color that my friend picked. It gives me an instant smile. Easy to set up and install. I only wish it came with a wall nugget.
Bálint
September 2, 2019
5/5
Matt Peterson
August 27, 2019
5/5
Shayan
August 26, 2019
It worked as intended and expected
Lisa Denecker
August 22, 2019
Had a few problems with set up on first lamp the customer service was very helpful. Not completely sure if the lamp my daughter has is working correctly will be traveling to see them shorty and will check things out then. Very satisfied as of now.
David Taylor
August 7, 2019
Many thanks with sorting out the postal issue.
The lamps have proved to be a great success with my girlfriend! Very easy setup and function 🙂
Eirik Haugland
July 21, 2019
I am happy with the product but it would have been cooler if the product for example when you touched your lamp with the palm of your hand, your girlfriends lamp would light up with your handprint on it. Probably more expensive to make but i imagine that as being more intimate. But i do like the concept and I hope my girlfriend will use it whenever she is feeling down. Thanks!
Anonymous
April 24, 2019
5/5
Kent K.
April 23, 2019
Very nice...works as advertised. The device looks nice and is easy to set up. We have 3 and may get more!
Tarryn Hardwicke
March 21, 2019
A beautiful way of letting my father know I am thinking of him.
Michael
February 19, 2019
Fun way to stay connected
Brodie S.
September 16, 2018
Beautiful lamp, delivery arrived when expected and customer service via Facebook Messenger was quick and helpful.
Martin
September 7, 2018
Just had it for just a short time and it reminds me of the people I love, then I can remind them that I love them! Sometimes I forget to think about my family but this reminds me :).
Friendship Lamp photo review
Toni-Anne McFarlane
September 4, 2018
Great gift idea! Had a little trouble setting up at first but that was resolved very quickly. They’re so much fun to use! We have colour wars with them! 😂😂

Leave a Review

Have a question about Friendship lamps?

Contact us today